Week 5: Memories

My favorite child hood memory was when I was eight years old. I was at a baseball game with my family and I was really excited to go. It was my first time being at a professional baseball game. The teams that were playing were the Dodgers and the Cardinals. I when I got to the game, I was really happy. When I was at the game I got a big hotdog called a Dodger Dog. It was really good and I had about 2 of them. After I was done eating them, I was back to watching the game.
I was really close to catching a foul ball in the stands. I had my glove in the air, ready to catch the ball, and then a guy that was a row back caught the ball while it was over my head still in the air. I was sad and the guy said he was sorry and gave me the ball and I was happy. The team I was rooting for which was the Dodgers had lost. I was still happy because I had a great time.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *